Permissions / Restrictions
Permitting all of the defined services is the same as putting a player on your friend list in the [MECH:Friends & Foes] screen.
Similarly, restricting all services is the same as putting a player on your foe list.
The wheel indicates the default setting, meaning no special permission or restriction is put in place.
Adding and removing a player, as well as changing a player's permissions/restrictions results in a system message informing the player of the changes to their permissions/restrictions.
The List checkbox determines whether a contact should be listed in your messages screen and does not affect anything else. Both friends and foes may be listed. The information whether you list somebody cannot be hacked. Information about any of the other permissions/restrictions can be hacked. [MECH:Hacking & Firewalls]
In addition, Premium Account owners may save private notes for each of their contacts, each limited to 10,000 characters. These can be viewed even after the account downgraded to Free status.
Contact GroupsPremium Account owners may organize their contacts in groups. Groups are configured the same way contacts are and can contain any number of contacts (receiving the permissions of the group).
If a group's permissions are changed, all of the group's contacts are updated. The AP cost is dependent on the amount of members, specifically amount * 10, as opposed to 20 APs to modify a single ungrouped contact.
Contacts can be moved between groups (and the table of ungrouped contacts) by drag and drop.
Other players do not receive any information about your groups, be it if they are in one or if you even use groups.
Last modification on this page: 2013-05-01